The lobby, a serial drama

2 May

One of the channels on the TV in our ridiculously spacious room is the CCTV feed from the lobby.  It’s a curiously compelling soap opera and the children remain glued for a surprisingly long time, considering we also have Cartoon Network.  They’ve even given the characters names.

Will Troy and Gabriella overcome their shyness and confess their secret love for each other?  Will Geraldine and Reginald ever be reunited?  Does Ninja Granny really have the power to turn herself into a plant pot?

We’re gripped.

8 Responses to “The lobby, a serial drama”

  1. Rachel 02/05/2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Hilarious!! I do believe we stayed in the same hotel! Have they realised they can actually feature in it by going downstairs? We have photos of the TV screen starring Chris & Sadie! That was about the same day they realised they could get McD’s DELIVERED to the room!!! Shhhhhh. Enjoy Bangkok, one of my favouritist cities ever xxxx

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 02/05/2011 at 2:22 pm #

      No they haven’t! I’ll tell them, they’ll love being on TV. They did however go and tell ‘Gabriella’ that they’d been watching her, which was slightly embarrassing. I also love Bangkok very much indeed, I’d forgotten how much. We’re coming back again at the end of June too 🙂

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 03/05/2011 at 3:29 am #

      Hi Rachel
      I think it’s a great idea. I will be starring in The Lobby in 10 minutes time!
      From Eve

  2. Rachel 03/05/2011 at 8:33 am #

    Fabulous darling! Who are you going to be? Watch out for Ninja Granny…I want photographs…

  3. Laura 03/05/2011 at 12:20 pm #

    People watching … my favourite hobby!

  4. Muddling Along 07/05/2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Have to say I’ve spent many a happy hour in hotel rooms watching lobby cam… Strangely compelling isn’t it!

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 09/05/2011 at 2:56 pm #

      It really is!

  5. scribblingmum 09/05/2011 at 8:40 pm #

    I loved this. One of my favourite past times is spying on, I mean watching, people and making up stories about their lives. Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

