There’s a dead possum in the middle of the road…

19 Jan

A Kiwi playground game for you…

One of a group of children sings the above.  They point at another child who has to sing “and I one it”, the next child sings “and I two it”, and so on until you reach “and I eight it” (ate it, geddit) and they all fall about laughing hysterically.

And that’s it.  Simple but effective.

6 Responses to “There’s a dead possum in the middle of the road…”

  1. Tracy Burns 19/01/2011 at 3:16 am #

    oh my that’s both funny and disturbing. I remember visiting NZ as a kid and being told that you could get $5 per possum tail you handed into the authorities. Being an introduced species from Australia, possums are a big problem.

  2. TheMadHouse 19/01/2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Now that is why I love children

  3. Jason 21/01/2011 at 11:12 pm #

    I would play that game with my mom when I was a kid growing up in Portland, Oregon (USA). I have now taught it to my 6 year old daughter and she loves it!

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 25/01/2011 at 9:27 am #

      My children have started making up their own variations…

  4. Paula 27/01/2011 at 3:19 pm #

    I need the tune! Vlog it please x

  5. saveeverystep 05/04/2012 at 2:08 pm #

    It’s amazing what will get kids rolling in the aisles!!! It’s a great rhyme. Thanks for taking part in the Linky!!

Leave a Reply

