It’s not a bad life

22 Sep

Almost every conversation I’ve had in the last few months has come round to our itinerary. “So where exactly are you going?” people ask. “We start in LA, then Hawaii, New Zealand, Australia, South East Asia and Japan.” And without fail, every time I’ve said the word Hawaii, I smile. A big, fat, cheesy grin. Who wouldn’t?

This post was written for The Gallery at Sticky Fingers. The prompt this week was ‘smile’.

10 Responses to “It’s not a bad life”

  1. Holly at Itsamummyslife 22/09/2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Jealous. That’s all I can say.

  2. spudballoo 22/09/2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Ooooh i dunno, I was smiling at ALL of those not just Hawaii! x

  3. TheMadHouse 22/09/2010 at 2:02 pm #

    am so envious, yes I am green

  4. Rachel 22/09/2010 at 2:08 pm #

    I would be jealous – in a previous life (by which I mean before husband and children) I spent 6 weeks island hopping in Hawaii. The Big Island is amazing, also Kileau, Maui and Oahu. MIGHT have changed a bit in 20 years mind you….

  5. Marylin 22/09/2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Absolutely green!!

  6. Trish@ Mum's Gone to 22/09/2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Lucky lucky lady.

    Have got a crick in my neck now!

  7. Marina K. Villatoro 22/09/2010 at 4:18 pm #

    You are soooo lucky!

  8. Rachel 22/09/2010 at 4:35 pm #

    You moved the pic! Looked great sideways on…

  9. Jenny paulin @ mummy mishaps 22/09/2010 at 6:30 pm #

    If I were you I would be smiling ALL the time at that book and what it promises. However, as I am me I am smiling for you but crying for me lol
    Very excited for you x

  10. christinemosler 22/09/2010 at 7:37 pm #

    This made me grin for two reasons:
    1. I grin when I think of you and yours gallumphing around the world together
    2. When DS2 was little the words ‘Hawaii and Honolulu’ made him burst out in fits of uncontrollable giggles. He wouldn’t believe that places with such funny names existed!

Leave a Reply

