This is why I do it…

12 Feb

Why do I blog?  It is to express myself creatively? To keep a record of my children’s doings and sayings?  To develop a new career in writing?

Yeah, whatever.

This week I’ve discovered my true motivation.  FREE CHOCOLATE.  And not just any old chocolate, proper chocolate from Green & Blacks.  After a bit of gentle persuasion via the medium of twitter (OK, whining and foot stamping like a teething two year old) the lovely people at Green and Blacks sent me a large parcel full of gorgeous goodies.

I’ve tried most of it, and like it all.  What’s not to like?  Yum Yum.

Why do you blog?

12 Responses to “This is why I do it…”

  1. angelsandurchinsblog 12/02/2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Yay. My foot stamping worked too, and I’m working on my post as I type. Yum.

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 9:59 am #

      I’m glad that behaving badly gets us our own way. It works for our children after all.

  2. Wendy Mallins 12/02/2010 at 12:33 pm #

    I blog to gauge my level of incompetence & of course for the free chocolate & I really do like to know how other mummy’s, daddy’s, fabulous foodie’s fo things differently to me

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 10:00 am #

      I like the advice too. I’ve had some great ideas from other people since starting thus blog.

  3. TheMadHouse 12/02/2010 at 2:23 pm #

    The free chocolate did it for me too!!

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 10:02 am #

      Did you enjoy it?

  4. Travelogged 12/02/2010 at 5:09 pm #

    That’s hilarious! Who doesn’t like some free chocolate?

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 10:08 am #

      Why thank you. I find it easier to be funny after a sugar rush.

  5. SandyCalico 13/02/2010 at 8:39 pm #

    I’m really kicking myself that I didn’t sign up for the choc. I can only claim temporary insanity.

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 10:05 am #

      I’m sending round the doctors in white coats as we speak…

  6. Heather 15/02/2010 at 6:45 am #

    Bah chocolate smocolate, I blog for friendship, the greater good, a creativity outlet…oh why oh why did no-one send me any free chocolate? *sob*

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 15/02/2010 at 9:57 am #

      It didn’t just fall into my lap. I worked hard for that chocolate. I whined, sulked, pouted and generally made a nuisance of myself. There’s no such thing as a free lunch.

Leave a Reply

