It was reading blogs that got me into this mess in the first place…

12 Feb

The ever lovely Kelly at A Place Of My Own has tagged me, asking for three blog recommendations.

I have been obsessively reading travel blogs ever since I discovered the Fleming Family’s Adventures two and a half years ago.  By the time I got to their blog, they’d already completed their trip but it’s not an exaggeration to say that it’s their fault that we are turning our lives upside down to go travelling.  As I read through a year of posts, 2 things became clear to me: 1) they seemed like normal people, not complete nutters and 2) I wanted to do what they were doing.  I urge you all to read it, but read it with caution, you don’t know what may happen.

Mara at The Mother of All Trips is an American Mommy Travel Blogger who’s spent a lot of time in London (and other places) with her children.  She runs a lovely Mondays are for Dreaming link up where you can share your travel wishes posts.  She’s coming to London again in the summer, so hopefully we’ll be able to meet in real life.  Oh and she likes Lego a lot, like me.  But she calls it Legos.  I’ll forgive her, she’s American and doesn’t know any better.

I subscribe to very few blogs by email, but the Global Prices is one of them.  The Prices are an English family of four who are currently in Australia.  Where we will be this time next year.  They have just come from New Zealand and are going to South East Asia next.  I am listening and learning.

Right, that’s you lot busy for the weekend.  Have a good one.

4 Responses to “It was reading blogs that got me into this mess in the first place…”

  1. Crystal Jigsaw 12/02/2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Following new blogs is like an adventure; you never know what you’re going to find.

    CJ xx

  2. marisworld 12/02/2010 at 9:21 pm #

    Ha ha! And I’m a newbie around here!
    I have tagged you in a Shiny Happy Things meme where I was in turn tagged and know very little about.
    If you’re not happy – I am very sorry but hopefully you’ll like the idea?
    Mari

  3. Anonymous 16/02/2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Really interesting, glad that I tagged you as I don’t usually come across blogs like these.

    I have shared an award with you over at mine (I will stop picking on you now!)

  4. Kelly 16/02/2010 at 9:54 pm #

    Sorry, that last comment was me!

Leave a Reply

