Gurning

29 Jan

I’ve been feeling rather January-blueish this week. I’m hoping that it won’t translate into February blues, but given the current relentlessly cold, wet weather and the fact that it will be February in Britain, things aren’t looking good. It feels like a very long time until 1st November, a very long time filled with lots of boring adminy type of things to do. It also feels a very long time since August and our fabulous trip to Switzerland. In an effort to snap myself out of it, I had a look through my Swiss photos and came across the above.

I only wish we’d bought some of those cards. I could have used them to paper the downstairs loo.

This post is part of Photo Friday at Delicious Baby. For lovely travel pictures, click here

8 Responses to “Gurning”

  1. PippaD @ A Mothers Ramblings 29/01/2010 at 8:48 am #

    What cool cards, I would of brought a few hundred or so to decorate around the bathroom mirror!

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 30/01/2010 at 5:05 pm #

      Thank you Pippa, The Mad House, CJ, Debs and William. Glad I made you smile!

  2. TheMadHouse 29/01/2010 at 12:19 pm #

    I love the cards, they really made me smile

  3. Crystal Jigsaw 29/01/2010 at 8:47 pm #

    They’re brilliant and brought a huge smile to my face!

    CJ xx

  4. Debs 29/01/2010 at 8:56 pm #

    Love the cards. I’m sure I recognise those two at the bottom from somewhere.

  5. william 29/01/2010 at 9:01 pm #

    lol thats hilarious, hahha thanks for making my evening 🙂

  6. amida 31/01/2010 at 8:01 pm #

    Looks like a beautiful place to visit. I think they would go well in the bathroom. 😀

  7. Nan 02/02/2010 at 11:19 am #

    Gorgeous photos! I too am going through the winter blues (in London), and can’t wait for some spring sunshine.

Leave a Reply

