My day at school

15 Feb

By Eve, aged 8

Eve and Zoe

Dear Mummy this is what I did yesterday at school.  First we got in the car and watched dispikerbal me in the car welst Kylie drove us to school.  Next we whent to the class room and practiced our hand writing.  After that we did PE witch was running and netball.  Then we whent to the NEW! AIR-KONDISHOND…library!!!  But I only got to read one book because we where playing hide and seek.  But I dident mind because I like hide and seek.

Then the bell range and we went out to morning tea and I had a flat peach.  Morning tea is what we call snack time.  I also played ‘’’it’’’ witch involves lots of running and a bit of saying ‘’’ít’’’ and tagging people and there is also a homie.

We had had a lot of fun but it was time to go back inside so we hurried back inside for our next lesson.  The next thing we did was maths with cubes and fold up things but we where making numbers a different way – by adding cubes of thousands hundreds tens and units.  And it was great but with the fold up thing it was even more fun.

Then the bell rang and it was lunch, we all ran outside!!!… for lunch and I had a chicken sandwitch.  I also had pine-apple some other so boring I cant remember what they where things then me and Zoe whent to the school tuck-shop and got ice lollies or icy-poles as they call them here.  We had a race for the 5 cents change and I won it but only because I got a headstart.

Then the bell rang and we whent inside for an after or end of school game.  We whatched a moovie about ponds and played the web of life!!!  (I was a raimbow-lorakite) then school was over and I said good-bye and went home.

THE END.

My day at school: written by Eve King.

Help and support: Stephen King.

The idea of this thing: Victoria Wallop.

Distractions: Ned and Dickon King.

14 Responses to “My day at school”

  1. Young Mummy 15/02/2011 at 8:29 am #

    What a great description of your day at school. Which is better – school in London or school in Australia? I really wish there was a tuck shop at my office so I could go and buy an icy-pole!

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 16/02/2011 at 6:36 am #

      I like the Australian school a bit better because it has it’s own swimming pool and even though I haven’t been in it, I like it. Also my school in London doesn’t have a tuck shop.

  2. jay 15/02/2011 at 8:35 am #

    *applause* That was brilliant, Well done Eve that was brilliant! Glad you had a fun time at school. Though, I am now very curious to know what the pineapple thing was… :)
    Look forward to another post from you soon?

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 16/02/2011 at 6:34 am #

      I still can’t remember what I ate. I’d like to write another post too.

  3. Hot Cross Mum 15/02/2011 at 9:15 am #

    Fantastic post Eve – well done! I want to come to your school too. Looking forward to your next post!

  4. Lola 15/02/2011 at 2:21 pm #

    Hi Eve,
    Love your article on your day at an Australian School.
    You look very pretty and smart in your uniform.
    So are you going everyday to school, or was it just a one off?
    Are Ned and Dickon also going to school?
    Keep writting, and continue having a wonderful time.
    Missing you all lots
    xxx

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 16/02/2011 at 6:31 am #

      Dear Lola
      I went to school for one day with my friend zoe, so I could experience Australian school. Ned and Dickon didn’t come with me because I went because it was a one off like you said and she’s my friend.
      We miss you too.
      Lots of love Eve xxx

  5. Modern Dilemma 15/02/2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Wow Eve what a fantastic piece of writing! I’m so glad to hear you had a great day at the Australian school. It will be a wonderful memory for you from this trip. I am looking forward to reading more about your adventures.

    love Victoria (MD) x

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 16/02/2011 at 6:28 am #

      I had a great time at school.

  6. David Williams, de Paris 15/02/2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Hello Eve,

    I really enjoyed reading your report of your day at school. (I didn’t know that they had schools in Australia, so thank you for bringing this to my attention.)

    What about television? I hear that Australian television is rubbish. Is this true?

    Finally, are Ned and Dickon behaving themselves? I am getting conflicting reports, so I would appreciate it if you could clarify the situation.

    I’m relying on you to keep me informed.

    Merci (=thank you)
    David(e)

    • itsasmallworldafterallfamily 16/02/2011 at 6:27 am #

      Dear David
      The boys are being quite good but they go to bed quite late usually.
      Australian TV is quite good but most of the programmes are new to me. All the childrens programmes are on when it’s not a school time so during the day it’s boring.
      Au revoir
      Eve

  7. Liz@VioletPosy 20/02/2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Hi Eve,

    Thanks for sharing your day at school with us, it sounded like lots of fun. I think my Lily would have loved to have gone to a school with Air Conditioned library.

    Glad you had a great time :)
    Liz x

  8. Mama Syder 21/02/2011 at 11:52 am #

    WOW! What a wonderful writer you are! Thankyou for sharing your day. School in Aussie sounds Fun, How lucky are you getting to try that out.

  9. Chris Mosler 21/02/2011 at 9:08 pm #

    Hi Eve, thank you so much for sharing your day with us. We found it to be very intersting indeed and one or two of us are very jealous of the tuck shop and the swimming pool (even though you didn’t go in it, cos it was there and you could’ve). We would like it VERY much if you wrote some more blog posts cos they are REALLY interesting and we are following you around the world on our map so any reports you give will be more interesting to us than the things your Mummy writes..even though she is quite interesting.

    Love The Mosler children (the smaller ones cos the teens are a bit boring and don’t understand why icy poles and tuck shops and IT are important cos they are pretending to be cool)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,814 other followers

